No Image Available

The Business of Dying

 Author: Richard S. Wheeler ,  Category: Fiction  Publisher: Center Point  ISBN: 1683245210

“Collected here are ten Western short stories by Richard S. Wheeler, the award-winning author who makes storytelling look easy. In ‘Mugs Birdsong’s Crime Academy,’ celebrated criminal Mugs Birdsong decides to found an academy that will instruct lawmen on the ways and means of lawlessness. ‘The Last Days of Dominic Prince’ is the tragic tale of a cattle baron and his final conflict with the forces of political correctness. ‘Dead Weight’ introduces us to a coffin maker who constructs a work of art. And in the title story, two young men in the gold fields of California spend one last night together as one of them confronts his own imminent death. This collection also includes ‘The Square Reporter,’ ‘A Commercial Proposition,’ ‘The Great Filibuster of 1975,’ ‘The Tinhorn’s Lady,’ ‘Hearts,’ and ‘Looking for Love at a Romance Writers Convention.'” — Publisher’s description.

Other Books From - Fiction

No Image Available South of the Buttonwood Tree Fiction, Large Print Heather Webber
No Image Available In the Middle of Hickory Lane Fiction, Large Print Heather Webber
No Image Available The Lights of Sugarberry Cove Fiction, Large Print Heather Webber
No Image Available The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo Fiction Taylor Jenkins Reid
No Image Available Sunrise Fiction Susan May Warren
No Image Available Wilderness Wife Fiction, Large Print Delores Topliff
No Image Available A Bridge Across the Ocean Fiction Susan Meissner
No Image Available Book Club Babies Fiction Ashton Lee

Other Books By - Richard S. Wheeler

No Image Available Snowbound Fiction Richard S. Wheeler

About the author

[books_gallery_author author="Richard S. Wheeler"]  Back